Updated 05:30 PM EST, Sun, Jan 23, 2022

Nick Jonas & Demi Lovato Duet Song Teased! Here's What Fans Can Expect

  • +
  • -
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE

Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas are about to collaborate on a new track.

The former Jonas Brothers member teased about the duet in an interview with ETonline at the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday, Yahoo! reported.

"It's more on the folk side of things," Jonas told the news outlet, as quoted by Yahoo! "It's really the song and our two voices and blending that together, hopefully at some point we'll release it."

Jonas, 22, and Lovato, 23, have launched a new record label alongside Phil McIntyre in May. The joint ownership named Safehouse is in partnership with Island Records and Lovato's current label, Disney's Hollywood Records, Billboard reported. Safehouse Records, along with its creative venture with the other two companies, is handling Lovato's fifth studio album "Confident."

Lovato used to tour with the Jonas Brothers before the group split in 2013 and has starred with them in Disney Channel's "Camp Rock" films, E! News wrote.

MTV noted that Jonas worked as the musical and creative director of Lovato's Neon Lights tour last year. The duo also has a duet track titled "Avalanche."

More details about Jonas and Lovato's upcoming collaboration are still under wraps, but the former was more open about his new music video for "Levels," which showcases beautiful women in bikinis.

"It is really steamy!" he said, as quoted by Yahoo! "It was actually literally really hot when we shot it. It was a fun shoot - lots of beautiful women, cool art direction, it was a good time."

Jonas is set to go on a tour beginning Sept. 6 with special guest Bebe Rexha, the news outlet wrote. Lovato, meanwhile, is busy with her new record set to be released on Oct. 2015.

Demi Lovato's 'Confident'

Lovato said that her upcoming music will feature her badass part, which will put her beside Rihanna and Nicki Minaj in the pop industry.

"There are a lot of girls in pop," she said in her interview with Cosmopolitan, as quoted by Entertainment Weekly. "They have badass lyrics, but I feel like I'm the only person other than Rihanna and Nicki Minaj who isn't afraid to say, 'Try something on me and I'll f-king beat your ass.' There are people who can dress up and play the part, but their music doesn't say it."

The full track listing of "Confident" was unveiled on the singer's Instagram page. Listed below are the 13 songs included in the record.

1. "Confident"

2. "Cool For The Summer"

3. "Old Ways"

4. "For You"

5. "Stone Cold"

6. "Kingdom Come" (ft. Iggy Azalea)

7. "Waitin For You" (ft. Sirah)

8. "Wildfire"

9. "Lionheart"

10. "Yes"

11. "Father"

12. "Stars"

13. "Mr. Hughes"

© 2015 Latin One. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE


Real Time Analytics