Updated 01:14 PM EST, Wed, Jan 26, 2022

Coldplay New Album 'Ghost Stories' Out May 19, New Single Released [Listen]

  • +
  • -
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE

A week after Coldplay released "Midnight," a new track, "Magic" has been unveiled.

Both tracks are from the band's upcoming sixth album, "Ghost Stories," out May 19. Those who pre-order the album can instantly download the new single.

Billboard says that "Magic," like the other single that was released, is an "introspective production" that feels less radi-friendly than what we are used to hearing from the British band. Martin's voice is obscured a bit in the song. Though it's not completely off brand for the band, it still has that moody and meditative feel of their past work.

The band shared an image on Twitter of Chris Martin's handwritten the lyrics and the songs on the album. He even drew a little bit of art—or is that an album cover?

"Call it magic or call it time," the song starts. "I call it magic when I'm with you."

Coldplay's last album, "Mylo Xyloto," was released in 2011.

The deluxe edition of the new album is available exclusively at Target, and it features three bonus songs. The band will also perform during SXSW on March 11, which will be streamed for free via the iTunes Store. Coldplay has yet to announce other live performances.

The Chris Martin-led band has been together since 1996, breaking through with their 2000 single "Yellow."

Coldplay has been nominated for 26 Grammys; the band has won seven. The band has also won five MTV Video Music Awards and has been named the Best British Group three times.

"Ghost Stories" tracklist:

1. "Always in My Head"

2. "Magic"

3. "Ink"

4. "True Love"

5. "Midnight"

6. "Another's Arms"

7. "Oceans"

8. "A Sky Full of Stars"

9. "O"

© 2015 Latin One. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE


Real Time Analytics