Updated 01:38 AM EST, Sat, Dec 04, 2021

Selena Gomez 'Revival' Album Cover Unveiled! Tracklist, Inspirations & Everything to Expect

  • +
  • -
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE

Selena Gomez finally unveiled the album cover for her upcoming record "Revival."

The black-and-white album artwork, which features a nude Gomez, was posted on her Instagram page. "Revival" is set to be released on Oct. 9 and marks the singer's departure from Disney Music to Interscope Records, Entertainment Weekly reported.

Check out the album cover for "Revival" below.

The 23-year-old recording artist told Entertainment Weekly that "Revival" will showcase sexy songs just like the album's lead single, "Good for You." She added that being under the spotlight has taken her "into so many different phases," but she has learned to feel "sexy and good" and let down her inhibitions through her music, the news outlet noted.

In an interview with Ryan Seacrest in June, Gomez also said that her forthcoming album will focus on her growing confidence as a young woman.

"I'm not the best singer in the world, but I know how to translate emotion and I have a lower register that I hated when I was younger and now I kind of know how to use that," she told Seacrest.

The "Hotel Transylvania 2" star continued, "I'm just finding my strengths now as an artist. I'm becoming a young woman and I'm comfortable with my sensuality. It's just kind of not try-hard. It's just perfect. I think, to me, that was exactly what I want people to see for the next chapter for me."

"Revival" includes Gomez's collaborations with Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter from Semi Precious Weapons, Hitboy, and Rock Mafia, Entertainment Weekly listed. When asked whether the record will highlight her rollercoaster and highly publicized relationship with Justin Bieber, Gomez admitted that there will be mentions of her ex-boyfriend, but nothing too precise.

"I think there's hints of it, but I think what I was really excited about was the title of the album and the rebirth of Selena. It's just beautiful. It's my chance to just feel like an independent artist and I worked really hard on it. So I guess that's just the vision. It's all about my journey. It's not about anything specific," she shared, as reported by E! News.

"Same Old Love," one of the songs included in the album, was reportedly written by Charli XCX and was co-produced by Benny Blanco and Stargate, Ace Showbiz wrote.

Listed below is the tracklist of "Revival," as reported by Genius.

1. "Revival"

2. "Kill Em With Kindness"

3. "Hands to Myself"

4. "Same Old Love"

5. "Sober"

6. "Good for You"

7. "Camouflage"

8. "Me and the Rhythm"

9. "Survivors"

10. "Body Heat"

11. "Rise"

Deluxe Edition

12. "Me and my Girls"

13. "Nobody"

14. "Perfect"

15. TBA

16. TBA

© 2015 Latin One. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE


Real Time Analytics