Updated 03:21 PM EDT, Wed, Sep 23, 2020

Moto X & Moto G 2015 3rd Generation Release Date: Smartphones Out July 28? Specs & Price Details Here! [News & Rumors]

  • +
  • -
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE
Close

Motorola has already sent out invitations for a July 28 event where they are expected to launch two of their newest releases: the Moto X and the Moto G 2015 3rd Generation.

ZDNet said the release could just be in time since the public is already waiting for a new Moto X, and the company now has the opportunity to also introduce a brand-new Moto G.

The same report said that there is a possibility for the Moto X to be available in two sizes: a 5.2-inch and a 5.7-inch.

"Going with a choice of sizes for the Moto X 2015 edition would be a smart move by Motorola. Some buyers were disappointed that the 2014 version was bigger than the prior year's phone, which had a 4.7-inch screen," reported ZDNet.

NDTV Gadgets reported that the invites were sent for events that will take place in New Delhi, London, New York and Sao Paulo.

"It appears as if the India event will be the first to be held on that day, with our invitation reading 3:30pm IST. The Sao Paulo and New York events are scheduled for 9am BRT (which is 5:30pm IST) and 9am ET (which is 6:30pm IST) respectively, while the London event is scheduled for 2pm BST (which is also 6:30pm IST)," the same report said.

The company, according to NDTV Gadgets, has also launched a microsite for the said event where it was hinted that more exciting news will be revealed.

"A better mobile relationship is on its way. Join us on 7.28.15 to find out how we are changing things for the better," said a description on the site.

Yibada said the Moto X 2015 model will have AMOLED screens with 1440 x 2560 pixel resolution, which supports a claim by Android Origin that the device will have a 5.2-inch screen with a high pixel density that will surely amaze fans. It is also believed to run on a hexa-core Snapdragon 808 chipset with 4GB of RAM.

According to VC Post, the next instalment of Motorola will have a 16-megapixel rear camera and a 5 MP front shooter. It is believed to cost between $470 to $660.

On the other hand, the Moto G will reportedly have an 8GB internal memory, 1.7 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 610 SoC supported by 2GB of RAM, and 4G LTE capability.

For its display, Yibada said the handset will come with a 5-inch IPS LCD display screen with a 1080 x 1920 resolution and with a 13-megapixel rear and 5-megapixel front camera.

Sentinel Republic added that the Moto G 2015 will have Wi-Fi capability and Bluetooth connectivity options and is also expected to come with a 3.5mm headset jack and a micro USB port.

The anticipated price tag of the device is said to be around $179, reported Yibada.

© 2015 Latin One. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
  • Sign up to receive the lastest news from LATINONE

Curiosidades

Real Time Analytics